Presentation

Located in the Rhône district, the company Creetex is specialised in selling textile archives and documents.

We owe several thousands of textile archives both as original hand-paintings and on fabrics. They are of all styles and are used as a ground of inspiration or re-interpretation for editors, interior designers and textile designers from all over the world. Our collection responds to a wide range of customers: fabrics editors, printers on fabric, wallpaper manufacturer, collectors, weavers, decorators, interior designers, wrapping paper manufacturers, design studios as well as museums.

Some short yardages of ancient fabrics are also available.

Our company was settled in 1989 and is run by André and Marie-Thérèse Berliet;, both are former traditional silk weavers and both are qualified to answer your needs. André Berliet is also a member of the C.I.E.T.A. (International Center for the Study of Ancient Textiles).

To see our entire collection, you are welcome to visit us at our office from Monday to friday (on appointment only) from 9 am to 6 pm or. You can also meet us 4 times a year on the exhibitions Heimtextil (Frankfurt), Design à Bord (Paris), Comocrea (Come) and Mood-Indigo (Brussels). Don't hesitate to contact us in advance if you have special request or if you know what you are looking for, we are always willing to guide our selection to suit your needs.

We also propose to look for documents, on request and at our office, throughout the year through our entire collection of archives. This service, charged 200 euros, is payable in advance and deducted from the purchase of the first document of this research.

Furthermore, we are the exclusive agent of Nobl'effet International.

See you very soon !

Présentation

Située à Lyon dans le département du Rhône, la société Creetex est spécialisée dans la vente d’archives textile et papier.

Notre entreprise possède plusieurs milliers d’archives textile et papier originaires de France qui s’échelonnent du XVIème siècle au milieu du XXème siècle. Elles incluent tous les styles et servent de base d’inspiration ou de ré-interprétation pour les éditeurs, décorateurs et stylistes du monde entier. Notre collection d’archives et de documents s’adresse à une large clientèle: éditeurs de tissus, imprimeurs sur étoffe, fabricants de papier peint, collectionneurs, tisseurs, décorateurs, architectes d’intérieur, fabricants de papier cadeau, studios de dessin et musées.

La vente de petits métrages de tissus anciens est également possible.

Notre entreprise créée en 1989 est dirigée par André et Marie-Thérèse Berliet, tous deux anciens tisseurs de soieries et qualifiés pour répondre au mieux à vos besoins. André Berliet est également membre du C.I.E.T.A. (Centre International d’Etudes des Textiles Anciens).

Pour découvrir l’ensemble de notre collection, vous pouvez nous rendre visite à nos bureaux du lundi au vendredi (sur rendez-vous uniquement) de 9h à 18h. Vous pouvez également nous retrouvez 4 fois par an sur les salons Heimtextil (Francfort), Design à Bord (Paris), Comocrea (Come) et Mood-Indigo (Bruxelles). N’hésitez pas à nous contacter en amont si vous avez des demandes particulières, nous sommes toujours enclin à orienter notre sélection en fonction de vos besoins.

Nous effectuons également des recherches documentaires, sur demande et à distance, tout au long de l’année à travers l’ensemble de notre collection d’archives. Cette prestation, facturée 200 euros, est payable d’avance et déduite dès l’achat du premier document correspondant à cette recherche.

Par ailleurs, nous sommes l’agent exclusif de Nobl’effet International.

A très bientôt !